games

I went to my first game. score. We won. against utah. I had no idea what was going on. But I cheered. and wore all blue and yellow.

Deciding to take some control over my life which seems really directionless now that I am at Berkeley, I went to the Career Center. On the brink of tears, I choked out telling the dude that I came here with set goals and now I have absolutely no idea what I want to do with my life. Typical situation, apparently, for someone who is so used to working according to rules or a linear plan (ie, do A, B, and C to get what you want). Life however, is not like that. And because I am the person living my life, I get to make it. Now that seems really nice, really lovely, but how can I make something that I don’t know what I want it to look like in the end? Apparently, its all about current interests and current skills and current desires that get narrowed down to a specific career later on. I figure I have nothing to lose by trying and giving this somewhat nutty career counselor a chance.

Something really odd, is that I am fed up (pun intended, yes) with food production and agriculture. I mean, I am still fascinated by the topic, but I am really over the idea of sustainability and local and organic and getting food to people who deserve it, etc. I find those reading very dull, very boring, very repetitive. Not that I don’t care, but if I have to read one more thing about poverty and food inequality…

I guess what draws me more, is food and culture. why people eat what they eat when they eat it. I mean, what did you have for dinner and why?

Leave a Reply

