greetings from berkeley

I am alive and well and very much still kicking in berkeley. the past two days have been a flurry of unpacking and organizing and cleaning, combined with bouts of shopping, which consists of my mom putting every other item she sees in the cart, and me putting it back on the shelf. shouldn’t it be the other way around?

My room is almost all set up, minus hanging some pictures and buying a desk. that would be important, seeing as I am here for school after all. buying a desk is part of the plan for tomorrow and saturday, crossing my fingers to find an awesome one at goodwill or a yard sale. Ikea catalog room I do not want.

I am rather excited and a little nervous about being car less in a few days. I got my bus pass, but accidentally walked home from campus because I was looking for food and ended up at my doorstep before I found something to eat. but then I got a pretty awesome burrito from the taqueria a block away from my house. I am eager to find a bike, and yes crossing my fingers to find an awesome one at recycle bicycle tomorrow.

Lets see how well I am able to maintain a blog narrating my adventures as a student at Berkeley. I have never consistently done this before, and I thought I would try, you know, blogging, with all the spare time I am going to have. Pictures soon.

2 thoughts on “greetings from berkeley

Leave a Reply

